Home Sports 2022 World Cup finals bracket and fixtures schedule

2022 World Cup finals bracket and fixtures schedule

71
0


Check out all the fixtures and venues for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar, including the knockout bracket.

What is the FIFA World Cup format?

The 32 teams were drawn into eight groups of four nations. The top two in each group will advance to the knockout rounds.

The competition then moves onto a round of 16, quarterfinals, semifinals and final.

The tournament was hosted is being hosted by Qatar between Nov. 21 and Dec. 18.

What is the World Cup draw?

The draw ceremony will begin at 4 p.m. GMT, midday ET, 7 p.m. local time in Doha, Qatar on Friday, April 1.

World Cup finals draw: Date, time, format, seeds

FIFA World Cup fixtures

Group stage kick-off times and venues for all games will be confirmed in due course.

All times shown are local

TIMEZONE CONVERSION:
1 p.m. local: 10 a.m. GMT, 6 a.m. ET
6 p.m. local: 3 p.m. GMT, 11 a.m. ET
10 p.m. local: 7 p.m. GMT, 3 p.m. ET

GROUP STAGE

Monday, Nov. 21
Group A: Qatar vs. A2 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 1 p.m.)
Group A: A3 vs. A4
Group B: B1 vs. B2
Group B: B3 vs. B4

Tuesday, Nov. 22
Group C: C1 vs. C2
Group C: C3 vs. C4
Group D: D1 vs. D2
Group D: D3 vs. D4

Wednesday, Nov. 23
Group E: E1 vs. E2
Group E: E3 vs. E4
Group F: F1 vs. F2
Group F: F3 vs. F4

Thursday, Nov. 24
Group G: G1 vs. G2
Group G: G3 vs. G4
Group H: H1 vs. H2
Group H: H3 vs. H4

Friday, Nov. 25
Group A: Qatar vs. A3
Group A: A4 vs. A2
Group B: B1 vs. B3
Group B: B4 vs. B2

Saturday, Nov. 26
Group C: C1 vs. C3
Group C: C4 vs. C2
Group D: D1 vs. D3
Group D: D4 vs. D2

Sunday, Nov. 27
Group E: E1 vs. E3
Group E: E4 vs. E2
Group F: F1 vs. F3
Group F: F4 vs. F2

Monday, Nov. 28
Group G: G1 vs. G3
Group G: G4 vs. G2
Group H: H1 vs. H3
Group H: H4 vs. H2

Tuesday, Nov. 29
Group A: A4 vs. Qatar
Group A: A2 vs. A3
Group B: B4 vs. B1
Group B: B2 vs. B3

Wednesday, Nov. 30
Group C: C4 vs. C1
Group C: C2 vs. C3
Group D: D4 vs. D1
Group D: D2 vs. D3

Thursday, Dec. 1
Group E: E4 vs. E1
Group E: E2 vs. E3
Group F: F4 vs. F1
Group F: F2 vs. F3

Friday, Dec. 2
Group G: G4 vs. G1
Group G: G2 vs. G3
Group H: H4 vs. H1
Group H: H2 vs. H3

BRACKET – ROUND OF 16

Saturday, Dec. 3
49 – Winners of Group A vs. Runners-up of Group B (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; 6 p.m.)
50 – Winners of Group C vs. Runners-up of Group D (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; 10 p.m.)

Sunday, Dec. 4
52 – Winners of Group D vs. Runners-up of Group C (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; 6 p.m.)
51 – Winners of Group B vs. Runners-up of Group A (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 10 p.m.)

Monday, Dec. 5
53 – Winners of Group E vs. Runners-up of Group F (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; 6 p.m.)
54 – Winners of Group G vs. Runners-up of Group H (Stadium 974, Doha; 10 p.m.)

Tuesday, Dec. 6
55 – Winners of Group F vs. Runners-up of Group E (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; 6 p.m.)
56 – Winners of Group H vs. Runners-up of Group G (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 10 p.m.)

BRACKET – QUARTERFINALS

Friday, Dec. 9
58 – Winners of 53 vs. Winners of 54 (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; 6 p.m.)
57 – Winners of 49 vs. Winners of 50 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 10 p.m.)

Saturday, Dec. 10
60 – Winners of 55 vs. Winners of 56 (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; 6 p.m.)
59 – Winners of 51 vs. Winners of 52 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 10 p.m.)

BRACKET – SEMIFINALS

Tuesday, Dec. 13
61 – Winners of 57 vs. Winners of 58 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 10 p.m.)

Wednesday, Dec. 14
62 – Winners of 59 vs. Winners of 60 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; 10 p.m.)

BRACKET – THIRD PLACE

Saturday, Dec. 17
63 – Losers of 61 vs. Losers of 62 (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; 6 p.m.)

BRACKET – FINAL

Sunday, Dec. 18
64 – Winners of 61 vs. Winners of 62 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 6 p.m.)



Source link

Previous articleYouTuber Bhuvan Bam Apologises After Video Draws Flak For “Objectifying Women”
Next articleOff-duty Texas deputy killed in shooting near Houston – Times of India

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here