Home Cricket 1st Test | England opt to bat; Rahul, Siraj, Thakur in playing...

1st Test | England opt to bat; Rahul, Siraj, Thakur in playing XI


England won the toss and opted to bat against India in the first Test in Nottingham, on Wednesday, with visitors keeping seasoned spinner Ravichandran Ashwin out of the playing XI to shore up their batting.

KL Rahul is set to open with Rohit Sharma while pacers Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Siraj replaced Ashwin and Ishant Sharma from the last Test match.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shardul Thakur, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Shami.

England: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Zak Crawley, Joe Root(c), Jonny Bairstow, Daniel Lawrence, Jos Buttler(w), Sam Curran, Ollie Robinson, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

Source link

Previous articleCovid challenge laid bare for Australian grassroots but female game stands tall
Next articleLive Report – England vs India, 1st Test, Trent Bridge, 1st day


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here